Members by specialty: Drug Development

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Branch, Robert A. 1983 Drug Development; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hepatology; Metabolism; Nephrology; Pharmacology; Toxicology 412-648-1880 branch@dom.pitt.edu
Chin, William 1985 Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 6177941587 wchin81690@gmail.com
Fox, Irving H. 1978 Administration; Biochemistry; Drug Development; Rheumatology 617-834-2128 irvfox@aol.com
Insel, Paul A. 1980 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Physiology 858-534-2295 pinsel@ucsd.edu
Merigan, Thomas C. 1969 Drug Development; Infectious Disease; Vaccines 650-725-3929 merigan@stanford.edu
Cutler, Gordon B. 1989 Drug Development; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Pediatrics 317-276-7683
Gardner, Jerry D. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Health services research; Hepatology; Informatics; Molecular Biology; Neurobiology; Pharmacology 415-381-1041 gardnerj@verizon.net
Shapiro, David N. 1996 Administration; Cancer biology; Drug Development; Hematology; Oncology; Pediatrics 203-758-8287 dnshapiro@gmail.com
Schwartz, Benjamin D. 1981 Allergy; Drug Development; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Rheumatology 314-220-7067 bdschw@camdengroup.com
Landry, Donald W. 1998 Biochemistry; Drug Development; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Pharmacology 212-305-5838 dwl1@columbia.edu
Faiman, Charles 1976 Biochemistry; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nuclear Medicine; Physiology 216-312-3175 faimanc1@ccf.org
Goldberg, Mark A. 1996 Drug Development; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Oncology 7814846401 mark.goldberg41@gmail.com
Alpers, David H. 1972 Cell Biology; Drug Development; Gastroenterology; Nutrition; Physiology 314-362-8943 dalpers@dom.wustl.edu
Friedman, Paul A. 1984 Administration; Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Thromboembolism; Virology 302-498-6708 pfriedman@incyte.com
Martin, David W. 1976 Administration; Biochemistry; Drug Development; Genetics; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 650-873-1115 dmartin@avidbiotics.com
Palmer, Robert H. 1969 Drug Development; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 9174927560 roberthpalmer@earthlink.net
WILDER, Ronald 1991 Drug Development; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 9193771265 thewilders2@msn.com
Leiden, Jeffrey M. 1991 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Genetics; Immunology; Molecular Biology; Neonatology (617) 341-6100 jeff_leiden@vrtx.com
Schreiner, George F. 1990 Cardiovascular Disease; Drug Development; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Oncology 650.624.2700
Schnitzer, Thomas J. 1984 Bone; Drug Development; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 312-503-2315 tjs@northwestern.edu
Homcy, Charles J. 1984 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Drug Development; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology charles.homcy@ucsf.edu
Mitchell, Jerry R. 1976 Drug Development; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 713-441-3396 jerrym@bcm.edu
Youssoufian, Hagop 1997 Cell Biology; Drug Development; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Oncology 617-631-5112 hyoussoufian@gmail.com
Cohen, Margo P. 1982 Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology 215-222-5515 drmpcohen@aol.com
Bilheimer, David W. 1980 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Drug Development; Genetics; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Preventive Medicine 215.794.7095 dwbilheimer@comcast.net
Matis, Louis 1991 Allergy; Drug Development; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Rheumatology 2035212003 louis.matis@evolveimmune.com
Cowan, Kenneth H 1991 Drug Development; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Oncology; Pharmacology 402-559-4238 kcowan@unmc.edu
Luskey, Kenneth Lee 1986 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 650-517-8412
Bennett, J. Claude 1971 Drug Development; Rheumatology 205-444-4609 cbennett@bham.rr.com
Desnick, Robert John 1978 Biochemistry; Drug Development; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pediatrics 212-659-6700 robert.desnick@mssm.edu
Turino, Gerard M. 1965 Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 212-523-5919 gmt1@columbia.edu
Nizet, Victor 2006 Drug Development; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Pediatrics 858-534-7408 vnizet@ucsd.edu
Goldstein, Barry J. 1996 Bone; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Experimental Therapeutics; Health services research; Metabolism; Obesity; Physiology; Translational Medicine 9084871938 bgoldsteinmd@gmail.com
Singer, Jack W. 1987 Bone marrow transplantation; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Drug Development; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Pharmacology 206-272-4405 jsinger@ctiseattle.com
El-Deiry, Wafik 1999 Administration; Apoptosis; Biochemistry; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Genetics; Hematology; Medicine; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Translational Medicine 401-863-9687 wafik@brown.edu
Mundel, Peter 2003 Cell Biology; Drug Development; Nephrology 347-392-8287 petermundel@icloud.com
Hsieh, James J. 2010 Apoptosis; Biochemistry; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; General Medicine; Genomics; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Medical Oncology; Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Pathology; Translational Medicine; Vaccines 3142731688 jhsieh@wustl.edu
Knollmann, Bjorn C. 2010 Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 615-343-6493 bjorn.knollmann@vanderbilt.edu
Marr, J. Joseph 1981 Biochemistry; Biotechnology; Drug Development; Health services research; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine 970-215-5700 jjmarrco@yahoo.com
Boyd, Michael R. 1983 Administration; Cancer biology; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Oncology; Pharmacology; Toxicology 251-786-4527 mboyd@adtpharma.com
Tschöp, Matthias H. 2009 Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Medicine; Metabolism; Obesity; Pharmacology; Translational Medicine + 49 89 3187 2044 matthias.tschoep@helmholtz-muenchen.de
Towler, Dwight A. 2004 Administration; Bone; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology; Translational Medicine (214) - 648-2982 Dwight.Towler@utsouthwestern.edu
Ananworanich, Jintanat 2019 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Drug Development; HIV; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Vaccines (617) 949-0868 Jintanat.Ananworanich@modernatx.com
Kentsis, Alex 2018 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cancer biology; Cancer genetics; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Hematology; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Pediatrics 646-888-2593 kentsisresearchgroup@gmail.com
Yan, Hai 2013 Cancer biology; Cancer genetics; Drug Development; Genomics; Metabolism; Neuro-oncology; Neurobiology; Oncology; Translational Medicine +6580677682 yanhai@gmail.com
Theodorescu, Dan 2006 Cell Biology; Drug Development; Genetics; Immunology; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Surgical oncology 310-423-8431 dan.theodorescu@cshs.org
Moslehi, Javid 2020 Cardiology; Drug Development; Immunology; Pharmacology 415-502-3119 Javid.Moslehi@ucsf.edu
Nadler, Jerry L. 1996 Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology 7574391427 Nadlerjerry5@gmail.com