Members by specialty: Translational Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
FitzGerald, Garret A. 1986 Administration; Cardiovascular Disease; Pharmacology; Translational Medicine 215-898-1185 garret@upenn.edu
Donahue, J. Kevin 2009 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Translational Medicine 5088566907 donahuelab@gmail.com
Yuan, Jason X.-J. 2007 Cardiovascular Disease; Hypertension; Pharmacology; Physiology; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine (858) 246-5797 jxyuan@health.ucsd.edu
Rathmell, W. Kimryn 2011 Cancer biology; Oncology; Translational Medicine 9196190484 kimryn.rathmell@nih.gov
Goldstein, Barry J. 1996 Bone; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Experimental Therapeutics; Health services research; Metabolism; Obesity; Physiology; Translational Medicine 9084871938 bgoldsteinmd@gmail.com
El-Deiry, Wafik S. 1999 Administration; Apoptosis; Biochemistry; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Genetics; Hematology; Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Translational Medicine 401-863-9687 wafik@brown.edu
Tang, Wai Hong (Wilson) 2013 Cardiovascular Medicine; Internal Medicine; Translational Medicine 216-444-2121 tangw@ccf.org
Grady, William M. 2009 Cancer biology; Gastroenterology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Translational Medicine 206-667-1107 wgrady@fredhutch.org
Hartert, Tina 2009 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine (615) 936-1010 tina.hartert@vumc.org
Lee, Brendan 2008 Bone; Developmental Biology; Experimental Therapeutics; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Translational Medicine 713-798-8835 blee@bcm.tmc.edu
Margulies, Kenneth B. 2006 Cardiovascular Medicine; Cell Biology; Experimental Therapeutics; Genomics; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Translational Medicine 215-573-2980 kenb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Hsieh, James J. 2010 Apoptosis; Biochemistry; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; General Medicine; Genomics; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Medical Oncology; Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pathology; Translational Medicine; Vaccines 3142731688 jhsieh@wustl.edu
Butte, Atul J 2013 Pediatrics; Translational Medicine 415-514-0528 atul.butte@ucsf.edu
Liu, Simin 2012 Cardiovascular Medicine; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genomics; Hypertension; Metabolism; Nutrition; Physiology; Preventive Medicine; Translational Medicine 401-863-5247 simin_liu@brown.edu
Tsang, Stephen H 2016 Biomedical Engineering; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Ophthalmology; Translational Medicine (212) 305-9535 sht2@columbia.edu
Di Paola, Jorge A. 2012 Genetics; Genomics; Hematology; Pediatrics; Translational Medicine 314 273 3940 dipaolaj@wustl.edu
Parikh, Chirag R. 2018 Medicine; Nephrology; Outcomes research; Translational Medicine 410-955-5268 chirag.parikh@jhmi.edu
Falk, Marni 2018 Biochemistry; Genetics; Metabolism; Pediatrics; Translational Medicine 267-426-4961 falkm@chop.edu
Fong, Lawrence 2015 Cancer biology; Experimental Therapeutics; Immunology; Medicine; Translational Medicine 1.415.514.3160 lawrence.fong@ucsf.edu
Primack, Brian A. 2019 Administration; Family Medicine; Medicine; Pediatrics; Preventive Medicine; Public Health; Translational Medicine (412) 480-9149 bprimack@gmail.com
Mann, Douglas 1996 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Immunology; Translational Medicine 314-362-8622 dmann@wustl.edu
Eickelberg, Oliver 2018 Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine; Transplantation 412-692-2213 oliver.eickelberg@pitt.edu
Rosenberg, Paul 2011 Cardiovascular Medicine; Internal Medicine; Translational Medicine 919-668-6134 rosen029@mc.duke.edu
Trivedi, Chinmay M. 2021 Cardiovascular Disease; Developmental Biology; Translational Medicine 508-856-6947 chinmay.trivedi@umassmed.edu
Tschöp, Matthias H. 2009 Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Medicine; Metabolism; Obesity; Pharmacology; Translational Medicine + 49 89 3187 2044 matthias.tschoep@helmholtz-muenchen.de
Libby, Peter 1987 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Translational Medicine 617-525-4351 plibby@bwh.harvard.edu
Kim, Kami 2004 Clinical research; Genomics; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Translational Medicine 813 9745891 kamikim@usf.edu
Towler, Dwight A. 2004 Administration; Bone; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Physiology; Translational Medicine (214) - 648-2982 Dwight.Towler@utsouthwestern.edu
Levitsky, Josh 2023 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Gastroenterology; Genomics; Hepatology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Translational Medicine; Transplantation 312-695-4413 jlevitsk@nm.org
Oklu, Rahmi 2023 Biomedical Engineering; Experimental Therapeutics; Hepatology; Radiology; Surgical oncology; Translational Medicine 480-342-5664 oklu.rahmi@mayo.edu
Wagner, Kathryn R. 2015 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Muscle disease; Myology; Neurology; Neuroscience; Translational Medicine kathryn.wagner@novartis.com
Christie, Jason Douglas 2012 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Genetics; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine; Transplantation 215-662-6003 Jason.Christie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Levy, Bruce D. 2007 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine 617-525-5407 blevy@partners.org
Zhang, Kang 2006 Aging; Biomedical Engineering; Biotechnology; Genetics; Informatics; Ophthalmology; Translational Medicine kang.zhang@gmail.com
Yan, Hai 2013 Cancer biology; Cancer genetics; Drug Development; Genomics; Metabolism; Neuro-oncology; Neurobiology; Oncology; Translational Medicine +6580677682 yanhai@gmail.com
Ganesh, Santhi 2020 Cardiovascular Medicine; Genetics; Genomics; Translational Medicine (734) 615-8155 sganesh@umich.edu
Hanks, Brent A. 2024 Experimental Therapeutics; Immunology; Medical Oncology; Translational Medicine 919-684-1995 brent.hanks@duke.edu
Chin, Michael T. 2008 Biochemistry; Biotechnology; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Genomics; Molecular biology; Translational Medicine 617-636-8776 mchin3@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Königshoff, Melanie 2023 Aging; Cell Biology; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine 412-692-2210 koenigshoffm@upmc.edu