Members by specialty: History of Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Blaser, Martin 1988 Epidemiology; Genetics; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology 646-501-4386 martin.blaser@cabm.rutgers.edu
Dowling, Harry F. Not available Administration; Allergy; Epidemiology; Health services research; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 301-666-7216
Farese Jr., Robert V. 1999 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Genetics; History of Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 415-793-6046 rfarese@mskcc.org
Ganem, Donald E. 1989 Biochemistry; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Virology 415-637-4908 don.ganem@yahoo.com
Giannella, Ralph A. 1982 Administration; Gastroenterology; Health care policy; History of Medicine; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology 513-558-5244 ralph.giannella@uc.edu
Howell, Joel D. 1998 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; History of Medicine 734-223-7865 jhowell@umich.edu
Izumo, Seigo 1994 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Developmental Biology; Genetics; History of Medicine; Molecular Biology; Public Policy 617-871-7611
Kopple, Joel D. 1977 Biochemistry; History of Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology; Nutrition 310-222-3891 jkopple@labiomed.org
Friedman, Henry S. 1994 History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Neuro-oncology; Neurobiology; Neurology; Oncology; Pediatrics; Pharmacology; Virology 919-684-5301 fried003@mc.duke.edu
West, John B. 1970 Biomedical Engineering; Environmental Medicine; History of Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 858-534-4192 jwest@ucsd.edu
Ziyadeh, Fuad N. 1995 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; History of Medicine; Hypertension; Metabolism; Nephrology; Physiology 212-583-7660 fz05@aub.edu.lb
Goodwin, James S. 1982 Administration; Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Health services research; History of Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 409-747-1987 jsgoodwi@utmb.edu
Glass, David 2005 Administration; Developmental Biology; Genetics; History of Medicine; Molecular Biology; Muscle disease; Myology; Public Policy david.glass@regeneron.com
Marr, J. Joseph 1981 Biochemistry; Biotechnology; Drug Development; Health services research; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine 970-215-5700 jjmarrco@yahoo.com