Members by specialty: Epidemiology

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Baker, Carol 1982 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Neonatology; Pediatrics; Vaccines 7134175763 cbaker1942@gmail.com
Barbour, Alan G. 1987 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 949-824-5626 abarbour@uci.edu
Bennett, Peter H. 1977 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Metabolism 602-200-5200 pbennett@nih.gov
Blacklow, Neil R. 1980 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Vaccines; Virology 508-856-3158 nblacklow@msn.com
Blaser, Martin 1988 Epidemiology; Genetics; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology 646-501-4386 martin.blaser@cabm.rutgers.edu
Branch, Robert A. 1983 Drug Development; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hepatology; Metabolism; Nephrology; Pharmacology; Toxicology 412-648-1880 branch@dom.pitt.edu
Buxbaum, Joel N. 1979 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Rheumatology 858-784-8885 jbux@scripps.edu
Califf, Robert M. 1991 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Public Policy 9194522167 robertcaliff@gmail.com
Chang, Eugene B. 1992 Administration; Epidemiology; Gastroenterology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Physiology 773-702-6458 echang@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Cole, F. Sessions 1987 Developmental Biology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Neonatology; Pediatrics 314-454-6183 fcole@wustl.edu
Detsky, Allan S 1992 Epidemiology; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 416-586-8507 allan.detsky@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Deykin, Daniel 1968 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Health services research 617-232-2143 dandeykin@aol.com
Deyo, Richard A. 1992 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy 206-962-1747 deyor@ohsu.edu
Douglas, R. Gordon 1977 Administration; Epidemiology; Health care policy; Health services research; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Pediatrics; Public Policy; Vaccines; Virology 860-739-2131 rgdouglasjr@gmail.com
Dowling, Harry F. Not available Administration; Allergy; Epidemiology; Health services research; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 301-666-7216
DuPont, Herbert L. 1980 Administration; Epidemiology; Gastroenterology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 713-500-9366 Herbert.l.dupont@uth.tmc.edu
Eckberg, Dwain L. 1978 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Physiology 804-675-5776
Eisenberg, John M 1990 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 301-594-6662 jeisenbe@ahrq.gov
Fasano, Alessio 1999 Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Gastroenterology; Microbiology; Pediatrics afasano@mgh.harvard.edu
Felson, David T. 1993 Epidemiology; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 617-358-9650 dfelson@bu.edu
Gerberding, Julie 1996 Epidemiology; HIV; Infectious Disease 2672180883 jgerberding@fnih.org
Glueck, Charles J. 1978 Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Hematology; Metabolism; Pediatrics; Preventive Medicine; Thromboembolism 513-585-7800 cjglueck@health-partners.org
Goldman, Lee 1986 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine 212-305-7099 lgoldman@columbia.edu
Goodwin, James S. 1982 Administration; Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Health services research; History of Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 409-747-1987 jsgoodwi@utmb.edu
Haffner, Steven M. 1991 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology 210-567-4722 traffic15@satx.rr.com
Harley, John B. 1990 Bioethics; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology; Vaccines; Virology 513-803-3665 john.harley@cchmc.org
Harris, Curtis C. 1984 Cell Biology; Environmental Medicine; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology 240 760 6839 curtis_harris@nih.gov
Harrison, Lee H. 2000 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease 412-624-3332 lharriso@edc.pitt.edu
Hewlett, Erik L. 1990 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pharmacology; Vaccines 434-982-4334 eh2v@virginia.edu
Hoffman, Stephen L. 1990 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 240-299-3178 slhoffman@sanaria.com
Holmes, Randall K. 1977 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Vaccines 303-724-4224 randall.holmes@ucdenver.edu
Horwitz, Ralph I. 1987 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine 1-215-707-5671 ralph.horwitz@temple.edu
Kapoor, Wishwa N. 1990 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine 412-963-0903 wishwakapoor66@gmail.com
Kazura, James W. 1987 Allergy; Epidemiology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease 216-368-4810 jxk14@po.cwru.edu
Keusch, Gerald T. 1976 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Tropical Medicine 617-638-5234 keusch@bu.edu
Larson, Eric B 1989 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 206-287-2988 larson.e@ghc.org
Lernmark, Ake 1989 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Immunology; Metabolism; Molecular biology +46 40 39 19 01 ake.lernmark@med.lu.se
Liu, Edison Tak-Bun 1995 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology Log in to view edison.liu@jax.org
Lowy, Franklin D. 1992 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology 212-305-5787 fl189@columbia.edu
Mark, Daniel B. 1998 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 919-668-8775 daniel.mark@duke.edu
McCormack, William M. 1981 Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 718-270-1432
Meenan, Robert F. 1990 Administration; Epidemiology; Health services research 617-964-5845 rmeenan@bu.edu
Miller, I. George 1974 Biochemistry; Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Virology 203-785-4758 george.miller@yale.edu
Mogabgab, William J Not available Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 504-288-1612
Morris, J. Glenn 1996 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 352 273-7526 jgmorris@epi.ufl.edu
Nathan, David M. 1994 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Health services research; Metabolism; Physiology; Preventive Medicine 617-726-2875 dnathan@partners.org
Nelson, David Luther 1986 Allergy; Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Developmental Biology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pediatrics 301-496-3024
Ogra, Pearay L. 1975 Administration; Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics 716-878-7290 pogra@upa.chob.edu
Oxman, Michael N. 1979 Bioethics; Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines; Virology 858-642-1420 mnoxman@ucsd.edu
Parsonnet, Julie 1998 Epidemiology; Gastroenterology; Infectious Disease; Oncology; Vaccines 650-725-4561 parsonnt@stanford.edu
Pauker, Stephen G. 1983 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Health services research; Informatics; Internal Medicine 617-636-5910 spauker@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Perez-Stable, Eliseo J. 1996 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 301-402-1366 eliseo.perez-stable@nih.gov
Petri Jr., William A. 1995 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pathology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 434-924-5621 wap3g@virginia.edu
Pollak, Victor E 1966 Epidemiology; Nephrology 513-221-6680 vpollak@aol.com
Powe, Neil R. 2000 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Nephrology; Outcomes research 415-206-3465 Neil.Powe@ucsf.edu
Purcell, Robert H. 1977 Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-5090 rpurcell@niaid.nih.gov
Ridker, Paul M. 1999 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Genetics; Immunology; Preventive Medicine 617-278-0869 pridker@bwh.harvard.edu
Rosati, Robert A. 1983 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Health services research; Hypertension; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 919-383-7276 X1 rosat002@mc.duke.edu
Samet, Jonathan M. 1989 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Public Policy; Pulmonology 303-724-7304 jon.samet@ucdenver.edu
Schaefer, Ernst J. 1988 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nutrition; Preventive Medicine 617-556-3100 ernst.schaefer@tufts.edu
Schur, Peter H. 1971 Allergy; Epidemiology; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 617-732-5350 phschur@bics.bwh.harvard.edu
Schwartz, J. Sanford 1991 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 215-898-3563 schwartz@wharton.upenn.edu
Sheagren, John N. 1979 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 616.732.6200 Sheagren@msu.edu
Silverblatt, Frederic J. 1980 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease 401-323-5645
Sommer, Steve S. 1992 Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular biology; Preventive Medicine; Psychiatry 626-359-8111 ext. 2027
Speizer, Frank E 1978 Environmental Medicine; Epidemiology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Pulmonology 617-525-2275 frank.speizer@channing.harvard.edu
Zierler, Kenneth L Not available Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Metabolism 410-955-3810 zierler@jhmi.edu
Strom, Brian L. 1992 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research; Pharmacology; Preventive Medicine (973) 972-4400 bstrom@rutgers.edu
Wenzel, Richard P. 1980 Administration; Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 804-828-5388 rwenzel@mcvh-vcu.edu
Ziegler, John L. 1974 Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Preventive Medicine 415-502-1883 john.ziegler@ucsf.edu
Feldman, Harold 2001 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 215-898-0901 feldman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Garber, Judy E. 2001 Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Oncology 617-632-2282 judy_garber@dfci.harvard.edu
Small, Peter M. 2000 Epidemiology; Genetics; Infectious Disease 6316013513 pspetersmall@gmail.com
Inouye, Sharon K. 2002 Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 617-971-5390 sharoninouye@hsl.harvard.edu
Moore, Patrick S. 2002 Epidemiology; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 412-623-7721 psm9@pitt.edu
Goldberg, Ira J. 1991 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Metabolism; Preventive Medicine 646-501-0589 Ira.Goldberg@nyumc.org
Quinn, Thomas C 1989 Epidemiology; HIV; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology 410-955-7635 tquinn@jhmi.edu
Tinetti, Mary E. 1996 Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Health services research; Internal Medicine 203-688-5238 mary.tinetti@yale.edu
Gruber, Stephen 2003 Epidemiology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Oncology 6262184467 sgruber@coh.org
Pablos-Mendez, Ariel 2003 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine 1-212-305-6354 ap39@cumc.columbia.edu
Palmer, Jerry P 1985 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 206-764-2688 jerryp@medicine.washington.edu
Fikrig, Erol 1998 Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Rheumatology 203-785-4140 erol.fikrig@yale.edu
Mulrow, Cynthia D. 1997 Epidemiology; Health services research; Internal Medicine 210-877-2275 mulrowc@uthscsa.edu
Chertow, Glenn M. 2004 Epidemiology; Hypertension; Nephrology; Nutrition; Outcomes research 650-725-4738 gchertow@stanford.edu
Elmore, Joann G. 2004 Epidemiology; General Medicine 310.267.5390 JElmore@mednet.ucla.edu
Ness, Roberta 2004 Epidemiology 713-500-9052 Roberta.B.Ness@uth.tmc.edu
Lauer, Michael 2005 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology 301.435.0422 lauermichael@yahoo.com
Schulman, Kevin A. 2006 Epidemiology; Outcomes research (650) 724-0543 kevin.schulman@stanford.edu
Hsu, Chi-yuan 2011 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 415-476-2172 chi-yuan.hsu@ucsf.edu
Hartert, Tina 2009 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine (615) 936-1010 tina.hartert@vumc.org
Rosano, Caterina 2016 Epidemiology 412-383-1294 rosanoc@edc.pitt.edu
Lloyd-Jones, Donald M. 2011 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Preventive Medicine 312-908-1718 dlj@northwestern.edu
Barr, R. Graham 2010 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Pulmonology 212-305-4895 rgb9@columbia.edu
Rumsfeld, John 2014 Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 3036410239 John.Rumsfeld@ucdenver.edu
Richards, J. Brent 2017 Epidemiology (514) 340-8222 ext 4362 brent.richards@mcgill.ca
Wang, Thomas J. 2010 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Medicine 2146483846 thomas.wang@utsouthwestern.edu
Liu, Simin 2012 Cardiovascular Medicine; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genomics; Hypertension; Metabolism; Nutrition; Physiology; Preventive Medicine; Translational Medicine 401-863-5247 simin_liu@brown.edu
Winkelmayer, Wolfgang C. 2015 Epidemiology; Health care policy; Health services research; Medicine; Nephrology (650) 353-1369 winkelma@bcm.edu
Freiberg, Matthew 2018 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Internal Medicine (615) 875-9729 matthew.s.freiberg@vumc.org
El-Serag, Hashem B. 2008 Epidemiology; Gastroenterology; Internal Medicine 713-798-6847 hasheme@bcm.edu
Cram, Peter 2011 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Internal Medicine 409.772.1176 pecram@utmb.edu
Grijalva, Carlos G. 2020 Epidemiology 615-343-5499 carlos.grijalva@vumc.org
Kawut, Steven Mark 2013 Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Pulmonology 215-573-0258 kawut@upenn.edu
Kaul, Rupert 2013 Epidemiology; HIV; Infectious Disease 416-978-8607 rupert.kaul@utoronto.ca
Kurtis, Jonathan 2017 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Pathology 401-444-7375 Jonathan_Kurtis@Brown.edu
Mody, Lona 2017 Aging; Epidemiology; Health services research 734.764.8942 lonamody@umich.edu
Perencevich, Eli N. 2017 Epidemiology; Health services research; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 319-338-0581 ext.3535 eli-perencevich@uiowa.edu
Sotoodehnia, Nona 2013 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine 2062217775 nsotoo@u.washington.edu
Gelfand, Joel 2013 Clinical trials; Dermatology; Epidemiology 215-614-0635 joel.gelfand@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Golden, Sherita Hill 2013 Clinical trials; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Internal Medicine 443 927 8554 sahill@jhmi.edu
Langa, Kenneth 2014 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Medicine 734-647-8160 klanga@umich.edu
Shlipak, Michael G. 2012 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine 415-750-2093 michael.shlipak@ucsf.edu
Segev, Dorry L. 2012 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Surgery 3477246088 Dorry.Segev@nyulangone.org
Lockman, Shahin 2012 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 617 432 0975 slockman@hsph.harvard.edu
Newton-Cheh, Christopher 2012 Cardiology; Epidemiology 617-724-6158 cnewtoncheh@mgh.harvard.edu
Fitzgerald, Daniel W. 2015 Clinical research; Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Medicine 646-962-8141 dwf2001@med.cornell.edu
Zaoutis, Theoklis E. 2015 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Health services research; Pediatrics 267-426-5570 zaoutis@email.chop.edu
Bekelman, Justin E. 2020 Epidemiology; Health services research; Radiation Oncology 215-662-7266 bekelman@upenn.edu
Levine, Deborah A. 2021 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Health services research; Internal Medicine 7349365216 deblevin@umich.edu
Crews, Deidra 2020 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 4105020518 dcrews1@jhmi.edu
Dong, XinQi 2018 Administration; Aging; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Gerontology; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 3124206543 xinqidong@gmail.com
Flowers, Chris 2016 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Medical Oncology; Outcomes research crflowers@mdanderson.org
Halpern, Scott D. 2015 Bioethics; Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 215-898-1462 shalpern@upenn.edu
Masoudi, Frederick A. 2014 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research; Public Health 720-848-6580 fred.masoudi@ucdenver.edu
Curtis, Jeffrey 2016 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; Health services research; Informatics; Outcomes research; Rheumatology (205) 975-2176 jrcurtis@uabmc.edu
Chang, Tara 2023 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; Hypertension; Nephrology 650-724-1297 tichang@stanford.edu
Le, Thuy 2023 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; HIV; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 919.668.5053 thuy.le@duke.edu
Assimes, Themistocles 2020 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Clinical research; Epidemiology; Genetics; Genomics; Health care disparities; Internal Medicine 650-493-5000 Ext. 66512 tassimes@stanford.edu
Ladner, Daniela 2023 Clinical research; Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Surgery; Transplantation 312-695-1703 dladner@northwestern.edu
Christie, Jason Douglas 2012 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Genetics; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine; Transplantation 215-662-6003 Jason.Christie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kimmel, Stephen 2007 Cardiovascular Medicine; Epidemiology 6102911045 skimmel@ufl.edu
O'Donnell, Christopher 2005 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Genetics; Genomics; Internal Medicine 617-871-8000 Chrisod200@gmail.com
Chen, Lin Yee 2024 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Clinical research; Epidemiology 612-625-4401 chenx484@umn.edu
Mukamal, Kenneth J. 2012 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Nutrition 617-754-1401 kmukamal@bidmc.harvard.edu