Members by specialty: Tropical Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Barbour, Alan G. 1987 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 949-824-5626 abarbour@uci.edu
David, John R. Not available Immunology; Infectious Disease; Tropical Medicine 508-748-0672 jdavid@hsph.harvard.edu
Goldberg, Daniel E. 1995 Biochemistry; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 314-632-1514 dgoldberg@wustl.edu
Goodman, Jesse L. 1996 Administration; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine 301-796-4880 jlg251@georgetown.edu
Greenough, William B. 1974 General Medicine; Geriatrics; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 410-550-0782 wgreeno2@jhmi.edu
Hoffman, Stephen L. 1990 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 240-299-3178 slhoffman@sanaria.com
Keusch, Gerald T. 1976 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine 617-638-5234 keusch@bu.edu
Levine, Myron M. 1986 Infectious Disease; Preventive Medicine; Tropical Medicine 410-706-7588 mlevine@medicine.umaryland.edu
McCormack, William M. 1981 Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 718-270-1432
Miller, Louis H 1979 Immunology; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 240 472-0736 cell lmiller@niaid.nih.gov
Murray, Henry W. 1984 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 212-746-6330 hwmurray@mail.med.cornell.edu
Nutman, Thomas B. 1993 Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 301-496-5399 tnutman@niaid.nih.gov
Oxman, Michael N. 1979 Bioethics; Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular Biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines; Virology 858-642-1420 mnoxman@ucsd.edu
Petri Jr., William A. 1995 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Pathology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 434-924-5621 wap3g@virginia.edu
Phillips, S. Michael 1980 Allergy; Cell Biology; Hepatology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Neurology; Rheumatology; Tropical Medicine 2154806666 phillipm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Roberts, Jr., Norbert J. 1989 Administration; Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 409-771-3358 nrobertsjr@gmail.com
Spitalnik, Steven L. 1994 Administration; Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Glycobiology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Pathology; Tropical Medicine 212-305-2204 ss2479@cumc.columbia.edu
Van Voorhis, Wesley C. 1997 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 206-543-2447 wesley@u.washington.edu
Weinberg, J. Brice 1984 Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Oncology; Rheumatology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 919-286-6833 brice@duke.edu
Wellems, Thomas E. 1993 Genetics; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 301-761-5085 twellems@niaid.nih.gov
Weller, Peter F. 1989 Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Tropical Medicine 617-997-3544 pweller@bidmc.harvard.edu
Wilson, Mary E. 1998 Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine 319-356-3169 mary-wilson@uiowa.edu
Pierce, Nathaniel F. 1976 Administration; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 410-817-4317 npierce@jhsph.edu
Pearson, Richard Dale 1991 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 804-924-5579 rdp9g@virginia.edu
Moore, Patrick S. 2002 Epidemiology; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 412-623-7721 psm9@pitt.edu
Karp, Christopher L. 2003 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 206-747-2343 chris.karp@gatesfoundation.org
Pablos-Mendez, Ariel 2003 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine 1-212-305-6354 ap39@cumc.columbia.edu
Vinetz, Joseph M. 2006 Infectious Disease; Tropical Medicine 203-737-9730 joseph.vinetz@yale.edu
Engman, David M. 2007 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Genetics; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Pathology; Tropical Medicine 3129530709 d-engman@northwestern.edu
Marr, J. Joseph 1981 Biochemistry; Biotechnology; Drug Development; Health services research; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular Biology; Tropical Medicine 970-215-5700 jjmarrco@yahoo.com
Boulware, David R 2020 HIV; Infectious Disease; Public Health; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine 6126269546 boulw001@umn.edu
Cappello, Michael 2005 Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Public Health; Tropical Medicine 203-737-4320 michael.cappello@yale.edu
Le, Thuy 2023 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; HIV; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 919.668.5053 thuy.le@duke.edu