Members by specialty: Bioethics

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Arky, Ronald A. 1970 Bioethics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 617-432-1124 ron_arky@hms.harvard.edu
Brennan, Troyen A 1996 Bioethics; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Hypertension; Outcomes research (401) 765-1500
Collins, Francis Sellers 1988 Bioethics; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Public Policy 301-641-0104 francis.collins@nih.gov
Deftos, Leonard J. 1975 Bioethics; Endocrinology; Genetics; Molecular Biology; Oncology 858-552-8585 ljdeftos@ucsd.edu
Diamond, Richard D. 1982 Administration; Bioethics; Health care policy; Health services research; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy 301-496-1864
Emerson, Stephen G. 1992 Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology 646-317-1212 se2327@cumc.columbia.edu
Finch, Stuart Not available Bioethics; Hematology; Internal Medicine 856-342-2206 finch@umdnj.edu
Glick, Seymour M. 1972 Bioethics; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Internal Medicine; Public Policy 972-8-6477407 gshimon@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Gold, Phil 1970 Administration; Allergy; Biochemistry; Bioethics; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Genetics; Health services research; Immunology; Molecular Biology; Physiology 514-934-1934 ext. 43061 phil.gold@mcgill.ca
Harley, John B. 1990 Bioethics; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Rheumatology; Vaccines; Virology 513-803-3665 john.harley@cchmc.org
Hirschman, Shalom Z. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 212-463-0400 ext. 479 szhfen@aol.com
Holick, Michael F. 1981 Bioethics; Critical Care Medicine; Developmental Biology; Endocrinology; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Oncology 617-638-4546 mfholick@bu.edu
Korenman, Stanley 1970 Bioethics; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine 310-794-1818 skorenman@mednet.ucla.edu
Lifschitz, Meyer D 1983 Administration; Bioethics; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Pharmacology; Physiology 02 6420287 lifschitz@uthscsa.edu
Moses, Alan Charles 1990 Administration; Bioethics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Pharmacology 609-919-7982 alnm@novonordisk.com
Oxman, Michael N. 1979 Bioethics; Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular Biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines; Virology 858-642-1420 mnoxman@ucsd.edu
Rosenblatt, David S. 1986 Biochemistry; Bioethics; Cell Biology; Genetics; Metabolism; Pediatrics 514-934-1934, ext. 42978 david.rosenblatt@mcgill.ca
Shaw, Andrey 1999 Allergy; Biochemistry; Bioethics; Cell Biology; Genetics; Immunology; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Pathology 650-225-2367 shawa6@gene.com
Taylor, Jr., Fletcher B. 1969 Allergy; Bioethics; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Hematology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology 405-271-2400 Fletcher-Taylor@omrf.org
Valle, David 1981 Biochemistry; Bioethics; Cell Biology; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pediatrics 410-955-4260 dvalle@jhmi.edu
Williams, Lewis Thomas 1986 Bioethics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 415-302-7151
Wilson, James M. 1992 Bioethics; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Virology 215-573-9020 wilsonjm@upenn.edu
Griffin, James D. 1989 Biochemistry; Bioethics; Bone marrow transplantation; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Oncology 617-632-3360 james_griffin@dfci.harvard.edu
Parrillo, Joseph E. 1988 Administration; Allergy; Bioethics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 551-996-2379 jparrillo@hackensackumc.org
Halpern, Scott D. 2015 Bioethics; Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 215-898-1462 shalpern@upenn.edu