Members by specialty: Health care policy

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Brennan, Troyen A 1996 Bioethics; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Hypertension; Outcomes research (401) 765-1500
Brook, Robert H 1982 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 310-393-0411 robert_brook@rand.org
Diamond, Richard D. 1982 Administration; Bioethics; Health care policy; Health services research; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy 301-496-1864
Douglas, R. Gordon 1977 Administration; Epidemiology; Health care policy; Health services research; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Pediatrics; Public Policy; Vaccines; Virology 860-739-2131 rgdouglasjr@gmail.com
Eisenberg, John M 1990 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 301-594-6662 jeisenbe@ahrq.gov
Garber, Alan M. 1998 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 617-496-5100 alan_garber@harvard.edu
Garvey, W. Timothy 1994 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Health care policy; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 205-934-6103 garveyt@uab.edu
Giannella, Ralph A. 1982 Administration; Gastroenterology; Health care policy; History of Medicine; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology 513-558-5244 ralph.giannella@uc.edu
Herbert, Peter N. 1986 Administration; Cardiology; Endocrinology; Genetics; Health care policy; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Outcomes research 203-688-2604 peter.herbert@ynhh.org
Iezzoni, Lisa I. 1994 Health care policy; Outcomes research 617-643-0657 liezzoni@mgh.harvard.edu
Kollef, Marin H. 2000 Critical Care Medicine; Health care policy; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 314-454-8764 mkollef@im.wustl.edu
Kurokawa, Kiyoshi 1980 Administration; Health care policy; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 81-3-5452-5090 kurokawa@is.icc.u-tokai.ac.jp
Lazarus, Gerald S. 1979 Administration; Dermatology; Health care policy; Health services research; Public Policy; Wound healing 410-827-9450 glazaru1@gmail.com
Martin, William J. 1992 Administration; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Health care policy; Infectious Disease; Molecular Biology; Public Policy; Pulmonology 614-247-8196 martin.3047@osu.edu
McMahon, Laurence F. 1996 Administration; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 734-936-5216 lmcmahon@umich.edu
Phillips, Lawrence S. 1980 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Health care policy; Health services research; Metabolism 404-727-1392 lawrence.phillips@emory.edu
Zaner, Ken Scott 1992 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Health care policy; Health services research; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Public Policy 617-638-5631 kzaner@acs.bu.edu
Krumholz, Harlan M. 2000 Cardiovascular Disease; Health care policy; Outcomes research 203-497-1246 harlan.krumholz@yale.edu
Mirvis, David Marc 1982 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Health care policy; Health services research; Public Policy 901-448-5826 dmirvis@uthsc.edu
Howell, Joel D. 1998 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; History of Medicine 734-223-7865 jhowell@umich.edu
Ayanian, John Z. 2003 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research 734-763-5880 ayanian@umich.edu
Braunwald, Eugene Not available Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Genetics; Health care policy 617-732-8989 ebraunwald@partners.org
Saint, Sanjay 2009 Health care policy; Health services research; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine (734) 615-8341 saint@umich.edu
Kahn, Jeremy M. 2015 Critical Care Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 412.683.7601 jeremykahn@pitt.edu
Winkelmayer, Wolfgang C. 2015 Epidemiology; Health care policy; Health services research; Medicine; Nephrology (650) 353-1369 winkelma@bcm.edu
Dudley, R. Adams 2010 Critical Care Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Pulmonology 612-624-0999 dudley@umn.edu
Keating, Nancy 2011 General Medicine; Health care policy 617-432-3093 keating@hcp.med.harvard.edu
Komanduri, Krishna 2009 Bone marrow transplantation; Health care policy; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Transplantation 3054761000 Krishna.komanduri@ucsf.edu
Cram, Peter 2011 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Internal Medicine 409.772.1176 pecram@utmb.edu
Al-Khatib, Sana M. 2013 Cardiology; Clinical trials; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 919-681-6020 alkha001@mc.duke.edu
Bilimoria, Karl 2017 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Surgical oncology 317-274-5707 karlb@iu.edu
Abernethy, Amy P. 2013 Health care policy; Health services research; Oncology 919-699-1989 amy@flatiron.com
Langa, Kenneth 2014 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Medicine 734-647-8160 klanga@umich.edu
Werner, Rachel M. 2012 General Medicine; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research 215-573-5752 rwerner@upenn.edu
Segev, Dorry L. 2012 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Surgery 3477246088 Dorry.Segev@nyulangone.org
Walter, Louise C. 2012 Geriatrics; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 415-221-4810 X23052 louise.walter@ucsf.edu
Walensky, Rochelle 2012 Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 6178234752 Rochelle.Walensky.MD@gmail.com
Bach, Peter B. 2014 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 646-623-1833 peterbbach@gmail.com
Dimick, Justin 2017 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research; Surgery 734-998-1234 jdimick@umich.edu
Kushel, Margot Beth 2018 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 628-206-8655 margot.kushel@ucsf.edu
Dong, XinQi 2018 Administration; Aging; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Gerontology; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 3124206543 xinqidong@gmail.com
Roth, Gregory A. 2020 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Public Health; Public Policy 206-897-2897 rothg@uw.edu
McWilliams, Michael 2016 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 617-432-3290 mcwilliams@hcp.med.harvard.edu
Volpp, Kevin G.M. 2008 Cardiovascular Disease; Clinical trials; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Nutrition; Public Health; Public Policy 215-573-0270 volpp70@wharton.upenn.edu
Yeh, Robert W. 2024 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Clinical trials; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 6176327653 ryeh@bidmc.harvard.edu