Members by specialty: Diabetes

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Caro, Jose F. 1988 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 252.744.2570 JFCaro13@gmail.com
DeFronzo, Ralph A. 1980 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology 210-567-6691 defronzo@uthscsa.edu
Draznin, Boris 1986 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 303-393-4619 Boris.Draznin@cuanschutz.edu
Eder, Howard A. Not available Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 718-430-2913 eder@aecom.yu.edu
Kahn, Steven E. 2000 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Physiology 206-277-5515 skahn@uw.edu
Phillips, Lawrence S. 1980 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Health care policy; Health services research; Metabolism 404-727-1392 lawrence.phillips@emory.edu
Raskin, Philip 1981 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Metabolism 214-648-2017 philip.raskin@utsouthwestern.edu
Schambelan, Morris 1982 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology; Nutrition; Physiology 415-206-3351 morrie@sfghgcrc.ucsf.edu
Shankland, Stuart J. 2000 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Nephrology 206-543-2346 stuartjs@uw.edu
Tamborlane, William V. 1989 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Pediatrics 203-785-4646 william.tamborlane@yale.edu
Vlassara, Helen 1990 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Molecular Biology; Nephrology 212-241-2567 helen.vlassara@mssm.edu
Lernmark, Ake 1989 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Immunology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology +46 40 39 19 01 ake.lernmark@med.lu.se
Rabinovitch, Alex 1982 Diabetes; Immunology; Metabolism 605-312-6015
Semenkovich, Clay F. 1999 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 314-362-4454 csemenko@wustl.edu
Marliss, Errol B. 1978 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition 514-843-1665 marliss.errol@muhc.mcgill.ca
Birnbaum, Morris J. 1995 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Molecular Biology 8572335794 birnbaum@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Rayfield, Elliot J. 1982 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 212-917-797-7691 drrayfield@parkaveendo.com
Sperling, Mark A. 1980 Administration; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pediatrics; Physiology masp@pitt.edu
Nathan, David M. 1994 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Health services research; Metabolism; Physiology; Preventive Medicine 617-726-2875 dnathan@partners.org
LeRoith, Derek 1988 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 212-241-6306 derek.leroith@mssm.edu
Radziuk, Jerry M. 1986 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Metabolism; Pharmacology; Physiology 613-761-4112 jradziuk@uottawa.ca
Amatruda, John M. 1982 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology 732-594-3632 john.amatruda@yale.edu
Robertson, R. Paul 1977 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Physiology 206-726-1210 rpr@uw.edu
Bennett, Peter H. 1977 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Metabolism 602-200-5200 pbennett@nih.gov
Breyer, Matthew D. 1993 Diabetes; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Pharmacology; Physiology 615 554 7461 mdbreyer@gmail.com
Lazar, Mitchell A. 1993 Biochemistry; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology 215-898-0198 lazar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Haymond, Morey 1985 Administration; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Pediatrics; Pharmacology 7138995615 mhaymond@bcm.edu
Ruderman, Neil B. 1975 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Physiology 617-638-7080 nrude@bu.edu
Flier, Jeffrey S. 1984 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 617-432-1501 Jeffrey_Flier@hms.harvard.edu
Palmer, Jerry P 1985 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 206-764-2688 jerryp@medicine.washington.edu
Arky, Ronald A. 1970 Bioethics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 617-432-1124 ron_arky@hms.harvard.edu
Reusch, Jane E.B. 2002 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Molecular Biology 303-724-3923 jane.reusch@ucdenver.edu
Bilheimer, David W. 1980 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Drug Development; Genetics; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Preventive Medicine 215.794.7095 dwbilheimer@comcast.net
Lewis, Gary F 2000 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Physiology 416-340-4270 gary.lewis@uhn.ca
Haffner, Steven M. 1991 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology 210-567-4722 traffic15@satx.rr.com
Gorden, Phillip 1973 Administration; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 301-496-5877 gordenp@hq.niddk.nih.gov
Smith, Robert J. 1990 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology Robert_J_Smith@brown.edu
Luskey, Kenneth Lee 1986 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 650-517-8412
Angel, Aubie 1975 Administration; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Health services research; Metabolism 416-506-7597 aubie.angel@utoronto.ca
Brownlee, Michael A. 1987 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 718-430-2753 michael.brownlee@einstein.yu.edu
Polonsky, Kenneth S. 1988 Diabetes; Endocrinology 773-834-o662 polonsky@bsd.uchicago.edu
Hsueh, Willa A 1986 Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Metabolism 614-685-3333 Willa.Hsueh@osumc.edu
Shamoon, Harry 1992 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Physiology 718-430-3382 harry.shamoon@einstein.yu.edu
Bar, Robert S. 1986 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism
Moller, David E 1996 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology (317) 651-7858 mollerda@lilly.com
Bagdade, John D. 1981 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 602.827-2078
Weir, Gordon C. 1978 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 617-732-2581 gordon.weir@joslin.harvard.edu
Simonson, Donald C. 1996 Diabetes; Metabolism; Physiology 617-947-5002 dsimonso@hsph.harvard.edu
Harlan, David 2001 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Internal Medicine 508-612-6757 vdayharlan@gmail.com
Halter, Jeffrey B. 1983 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Geriatrics; Metabolism 734-764-3493 jhalter@umich.edu
Chait, Alan 1982 Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Nutrition 206-543-3158 achait@u.washington.edu
Habener, Joel F. 1976 Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Molecular Biology 617-726-3420 jhabener@partners.org
May, James Marion 1986 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 615-936-1653 james.may@vanderbilt.edu
Leahy, Jack L. 1995 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 802-656-0835 jleahy@uvm.edu
Baron, Alain 1993 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 8583442816 alaindbaron@gmail.com
Magnuson, Mark A. 1993 Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 615-322-7006 mark.magnuson@vanderbilt.edu
Gavin III, James R. 1985 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology 770-461-6045 jrgavin3@yahoo.com
Garvey, W. Timothy 1994 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Health care policy; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 205-934-6103 garveyt@uab.edu
Sherwin, Robert S. 1979 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Metabolism 203-785-4183 robert.sherwin@yale.edu
Porcelli, Steven 2003 Diabetes; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology; Vaccines 718-430-3228 steven.porcelli@einsteinmed.edu
Sowers, James R. 1984 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Physiology 573-884-0769 sowersj@health.missouri.edu
Glueck, Charles J. 1978 Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Hematology; Metabolism; Pediatrics; Preventive Medicine; Thromboembolism 513-585-7800 cjglueck@health-partners.org
Faiman, Charles 1976 Biochemistry; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nuclear Medicine; Physiology 216-312-3175 faimanc1@ccf.org
Eckel, Robert 1988 Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Neurobiology; Physiology 720-273-1475 robert.eckel@cuanschutz.edu
Accili, Domenico 2001 Diabetes; Endocrinology 212-851-5332 da230@columbia.edu
Garg, Abhimanyu 2000 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition 214-648-2895 abhimanyu.garg@utsouthwestern.edu
Barrett, Eugene J. 1989 Administration; Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Metabolism 434-924-1175 ejb8x@virginia.edu
Baumann, Gerhard P. 1984 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 847-866-7564 gbaumann@northwestern.edu
McClain, Donald A. 1995 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 336-713-7233 dmcclain@wakehealth.edu
Mazzone, Theodore 1992 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 847-570-2510 tmazzone@northshore.org
Rossetti, Luciano 1994 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Obesity; Physiology 732-594-6861
Rizza, Robert A. 1987 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 507-538-5027 rizza.robert@mayo.edu
Simson, Michael B. 1984 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 215-662-2187 simson@mail.med.upenn.edu
Solomon, Solomon Sidney 1978 Administration; Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology 901-386-6571 ssolomon@uthsc.edu
Stern, David M. 1987 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Geriatrics; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Neurobiology; Pathology; Physiology; Pulmonology 901-598-0982 dstern@uthsc.edu
Avruch, Joseph 1977 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 617-669-4766 avruch@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu
Rubenstein, Arthur H. 1972 Administration; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 215-746-8587 arthur.rubenstein@mail.med.upenn.edu
Gerich, John E. 1977 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Physiology 585-275-5295 Johngerich@compuserve.com
Chan, Lawrence C.B. 1981 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 713-522-4369 lchan@bcm.edu
Wondisford, Fredric E. 1995 Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology (732) 235-9164 few11@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Hegele, Robert A. 2001 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 519-931-5271 hegele@robarts.ca
Lebovitz, Harold E. 1973 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine 718-270-1698 hlebovitz1@hotmail.com
Cohen, Margo P. 1982 Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology 215-222-5515 drmpcohen@aol.com
Abrass, Christine K. 1989 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 206-897-1966 cabrass@u.washington.edu
Moses, Alan Charles 1990 Administration; Bioethics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Pharmacology 609-919-7982 alnm@novonordisk.com
Roodman, G. David 1991 Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hematology; Metabolism; Nutrition; Oncology; Physiology groodman@iupui.edu
Nair, K. Sreekumaran 1992 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 507-255-2415 nair.sree@mayo.edu
Davis, Stephen N. 2000 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 410-328-2488 sdavis@medicine.umaryland.edu
Abel, E. Dale 2004 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 310-267-3144 DOMChair_DaleAbel@mednet.ucla.edu
Saltiel, Alan R. 2000 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Physiology 858 534-5953 asaltiel@ucsd.edu
Dillmann, Wolfgang H. 1984 Cardiology; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Internal Medicine 858-534-9934 wdillmann@ucsd.edu
Ahima, Rexford 2005 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Neurobiology (443) 287-4719 ahima@jhmi.edu
White, Perrin C. 1990 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Pediatrics 214-648-3501 perrin.white@utsouthwestern.edu
Huang, Paul 2006 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes (617) 724-9849 phuang1@partners.org
Rechler, Matthew 1979 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 301-594-6796 mrechler@helix.nih.gov
Vaisse, Christian 2006 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism (415) 514 0530 vaisse@medicine.ucsf.edu
Rosen, Evan 2010 Diabetes; Endocrinology 617-735-3221 erosen@bidmc.harvard.edu
Chawla, Ajay 2008 Diabetes; Immunology; Metabolism 415-514-1138 Ajay.Chawla@ucsf.edu
Goldstein, Barry J. 1996 Bone; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Experimental Therapeutics; Health services research; Metabolism; Obesity; Physiology; Translational Medicine 9084871938 bgoldsteinmd@gmail.com
Kushner, Jake A. 2009 Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Molecular Biology; Pediatrics 7133367888 jake.kushner@mac.com
Bogan, Jonathan S. 2014 Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Medicine; Metabolism 203-785-6319 jonathan.bogan@yale.edu
Woo, Minna 2015 Diabetes 4165817531 mwoo@uhnresearch.ca
Nóbrega, Marcelo A. 2015 Cardiovascular Disease; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Genetics; Genomics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Obesity 773-834-7919 nobrega@uchicago.edu
Anderson, Mark S. 2009 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Internal Medicine (415) 502-8052 manderson@diabetes.ucsf.edu
Hu, Patrick J 2011 Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Oncology 615-343-1425 patrick.j.hu@vumc.org
Liu, Simin 2012 Cardiovascular Medicine; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genomics; Hypertension; Metabolism; Nutrition; Physiology; Preventive Medicine; Translational Medicine 401-863-5247 simin_liu@brown.edu
Biddinger, Sudha B. 2018 Diabetes 617-919-2864 sudha.biddinger@childrens.harvard.edu
Feldman, Brian J. 2017 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Pediatrics 415-514-0610 Brian.Feldman@ucsf.edu
Fox, Caroline Samara 2012 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 617-515-9194 caroline.fox@merck.com
Soukas, Alexander 2020 Aging; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Medicine; Obesity 617-724-5897 asoukas@mgh.harvard.edu
Tschöp, Matthias H. 2009 Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Medicine; Metabolism; Obesity; Pharmacology; Translational Medicine + 49 89 3187 2044 matthias.tschoep@helmholtz-muenchen.de
Koliwad, Suneil K. 2018 Aging; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition; Obesity 415-476-9623 Suneil.Koliwad@ucsf.edu
Kern, Philip A. 1992 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 859.323.4933 philipkern@uky.edu
Towler, Dwight A. 2004 Administration; Bone; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology; Translational Medicine (214) - 648-2982 Dwight.Towler@utsouthwestern.edu
Garcia, Jose 2023 Aging; Clinical trials; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 206-764-2984 jg77@uw.edu
Musi, Nicolas 2019 Aging; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 210-4233277 Nicolas.musi@cshs.org
Florez, Jose C. 2014 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 617-643-3308 jcflorez@mgh.harvard.edu
Nadler, Jerry L. 1996 Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Drug Development; Endocrinology 7574391427 Nadlerjerry5@gmail.com