Members by specialty: General Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Barrett, Eugene J. 1989 Administration; Biochemistry; Diabetes; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Metabolism 434-924-1175 ejb8x@virginia.edu
Brater, Donald Craig 1983 General Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 317-274-8416 dbrater@iupui.edu
Brennan, Troyen A 1996 Bioethics; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Hypertension; Outcomes research (401) 765-1500
Brook, Robert H 1982 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 310-393-0411 robert_brook@rand.org
Clark, Robert A. 1981 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology 210-567-0866 clarkra@uthscsa.edu
Dainiak, Nicholas 1986 Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; General Medicine; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 203-384-3470 nickdainmd@aol.com
Deyo, Richard A. 1992 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy 206-962-1747 deyor@ohsu.edu
Donaldson, Robert Not available Gastroenterology; General Medicine 203-453-9712
Eisenberg, John M 1990 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 301-594-6662 jeisenbe@ahrq.gov
Gaffney, Thomas E. 1969 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; General Medicine; Genetics; Hypertension; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology 704-628-0676 tegaff@worldnet.att.net
Garber, Alan M. 1998 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 617-496-5100 alan_garber@harvard.edu
George Jr., Alfred L. 1998 General Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Pharmacology; Physiology al.george@northwestern.edu
Glick, Seymour M. 1972 Bioethics; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Internal Medicine; Public Policy 972-8-6477407 gshimon@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Goldman, Lee 1986 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine 212-305-7099 lgoldman@columbia.edu
Greenough, William B. 1974 General Medicine; Geriatrics; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 410-550-0782 wgreeno2@jhmi.edu
Griffin, John H. 1995 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; General Medicine; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular Biology; Pathology 858-784-8220 jgriffin@scripps.edu
Harley, John B. 1990 Bioethics; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Rheumatology; Vaccines; Virology 513-803-3665 john.harley@cchmc.org
Howell, Joel D. 1998 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; History of Medicine 734-223-7865 jhowell@umich.edu
Insel, Paul A. 1980 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Physiology 858-534-2295 pinsel@ucsd.edu
Kapoor, Wishwa N. 1990 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine 412-963-0903 wishwakapoor66@gmail.com
Karaplis, Andrew C. 1999 Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology 5148652920 andrew.karaplis@mcgill.ca
Landefeld, C. Seth 1997 General Medicine; Geriatrics; Health services research; Internal Medicine 205-934-1088 sethlandefeld@uabmc.edu
Marshall, Robert J. Not available Cardiovascular Disease; General Medicine; Internal Medicine 304-529-0281 zzmarshall@cs.com
McCarty, Daniel J. 1966 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; General Medicine; Rheumatology 414-456-7012 danieljmccarty@pol.net
McCormack, William M. 1981 Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 718-270-1432
McMahon, Laurence F. 1996 Administration; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 734-936-5216 lmcmahon@umich.edu
Morgan, James P. 1992 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; General Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Physiology 617-296-4000 Ext#5114 james.morgan@steward.org
Moskowitz, Mark A 1994 General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine 617-638-8030 mark.moskowitz@bmc.org
Paulson, James C. 1995 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; General Medicine; Immunology; Molecular Biology; Physiology 619-784-7034 jpaulson@scripps.edu
Perez-Stable, Eliseo J. 1996 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 301-402-1366 eliseo.perez-stable@nih.gov
Puck, Jennifer M. 1992 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics 415 502-2090 Jennifer.Puck@ucsf.edu
Rockman, Howard A. 1999 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Physiology 919-668-2520 h.rockman@duke.edu
Rubin, Walter 1972 Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Pathology; Physiology 215-842-6957
Schwartz, J. Sanford 1991 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 215-898-3563 schwartz@wharton.upenn.edu
Shapiro, Martin F. 1992 General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 310-794-2284 mfshapiro@mednet.ucla.edu
Sheagren, John N. 1979 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 616.732.6200 Sheagren@msu.edu
Shortliffe, Edward H. (Ted) 1986 Administration; General Medicine; Informatics; Internal Medicine 9176400933 ted@shortliffe.net
Strom, Brian L. 1992 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research; Pharmacology; Preventive Medicine (973) 972-4400 bstrom@rutgers.edu
Wank, Stephen A. 1995 Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 301-402-3704 stevew@bdg10.niddk.nih.gov
Weinman, Edward J. 1980 Cell Biology; General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 410-328-5720 eweinman127@gmail.com
Musen, Mark A. 1997 General Medicine; Health services research; Informatics; Internal Medicine 650-725-3390 musen@stanford.edu
Weisfeldt, Myron L. 1977 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; General Medicine; Internal Medicine 410-361-6463 mlw5@jhmi.edu
Dorn, Gerald W. 1998 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; General Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology 314 362-4892 gdorn@dom.wustl.edu
Fine, Leon G. 1982 General Medicine; Nephrology (310) 423-6457 leon.fine@cshs.org
Reynolds, Herbert Y. 1976 Allergy; General Medicine; Immunology; Pulmonology 301-435-0218 reynoldh@nhlbi.nih.gov
Caldwell, Peter R.B. 1976 General Medicine; Pulmonology 518-398-7444
Schenker, Steven 1968 Biochemistry; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Neonatology; Toxicology 210-567-4878
Powe, Neil R. 2000 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Nephrology; Outcomes research 415-206-3465 Neil.Powe@ucsf.edu
Anderson, Robert J. 1984 General Medicine; Geriatrics; Health services research; Nephrology 303-257-0684 robert.anderson@ucdenver.edu
Siminovitch, Katherine A. 1993 Cell Biology; General Medicine; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Rheumatology 416-586-8723 ksimin@mshri.on.ca
Benowitz, Neal L. 1988 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Environmental Medicine; General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Toxicology 415-206-8324 Neal.Benowitz@ucsf.edu
Fine, Michael J. 1999 General Medicine; Health services research; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 412-360-2206 finemj@upmc.edu
Arky, Ronald A. 1970 Bioethics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 617-432-1124 ron_arky@hms.harvard.edu
McCarron, David A 1986 General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Nutrition 503-228-3217 dmccarron@academicnetwork.com
Horwitz, Ralph I. 1987 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine 1-215-707-5671 ralph.horwitz@temple.edu
Perez, Daniel H. 1988 General Medicine; Immunology; Rheumatology 415 465-4070 hdperez1@aol.com
Luft, Benjamin J. 1993 Administration; General Medicine; Infectious Disease; Vaccines 631-638-0736 benjamin.luft@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Runyon, Bruce Allen 1993 General Medicine; Hepatology 3105826240 barunyon@mednet.ucla.edu
Bates, David W. 2002 General Medicine; Informatics; Internal Medicine 617-732-5650 dbates@partners.org
Carey, Robert M. 1981 Administration; Endocrinology; General Medicine; Hypertension 434-924-5510 rmc4c@virginia.edu
Dillmann, Wolfgang H. 1984 Cardiology; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Internal Medicine 858-534-9934 wdillmann@ucsd.edu
Curiel, David T. 1996 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Genetics; Pulmonology 3147475443 dcuriel@radonc.wustl.edu
Larson, Eric B 1989 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 206-287-2988 larson.e@ghc.org
Ayanian, John Z. 2003 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research 734-763-5880 ayanian@umich.edu
Elmore, Joann G. 2004 Epidemiology; General Medicine 310.267.5390 JElmore@mednet.ucla.edu
Cunningham, William E. 2004 General Medicine; HIV; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 310-794-3556 wcunningham@mednet.ucla.edu
Zhu, Jerry (Zhenglun) 2012 General Medicine 617-732-5824 zzhu@partners.org
Covinsky, Kenneth 2007 General Medicine 415-221-4810, ext 4363 Covinsky@medicine.ucsf.edu
Kulkarni, Rohit 2007 General Medicine 617-309-3460 Rohit.Kulkarni@joslin.harvard.edu
Putterman, Chaim 2007 General Medicine 718-430-4266 chaim.putterman@einsteinmed.org
Snapper, Scott B. 2007 General Medicine 617-919-4973 scott.snapper@childrens.harvard.edu
Cuervo, Ana Maria 2008 General Medicine 718-430-2689 ana-maria.cuervo@einstein.yu.edu
Lee, David 2009 General Medicine +41 79 386 8239
Wang, Thomas D. 2009 General Medicine 734-936-1228 thomaswa@umich.edu
Wright, Scott M. 2009 General Medicine (410) 550-0817 swright@jhmi.edu
Amory, John Kenneth 2013 General Medicine 206) 616-1727 jamory@u.washington.edu
Wendel, Hans-Guido 2013 General Medicine 646-888-2526 wendelh@mskcc.org
Marr, Kieren 2009 General Medicine; Infectious Disease; Transplantation 4437420250 kmarr4@jhmi.edu
Barr, R. Graham 2010 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Pulmonology 212-305-4895 rgb9@columbia.edu
Hsieh, James J. 2010 Apoptosis; Biochemistry; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; General Medicine; Genomics; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Medical Oncology; Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Pathology; Translational Medicine; Vaccines 3142731688 jhsieh@wustl.edu
Freiberg, Matthew 2018 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Internal Medicine (615) 875-9729 matthew.s.freiberg@vumc.org
Keating, Nancy 2011 General Medicine; Health care policy 617-432-3093 keating@hcp.med.harvard.edu
Cram, Peter 2011 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Internal Medicine 409.772.1176 pecram@utmb.edu
Gellad, Walid F. 2021 General Medicine Log in to view Log in to view
Langa, Kenneth 2014 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Medicine 734-647-8160 klanga@umich.edu
Werner, Rachel M. 2012 General Medicine; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research 215-573-5752 rwerner@upenn.edu
Dong, XinQi 2018 Administration; Aging; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Gerontology; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 3124206543 xinqidong@gmail.com