Members by specialty: Biophysics

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Aronson, Ronald S. 1983 Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Hypertension 914-235-5757 rsa22@columbia.edu
Beyer, Eric C. 1993 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Pediatrics; Pharmacology 773-834-1498 ebeyer@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Brenner, Barry M. 1972 Administration; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Physiology 617-732-5850 bbrenner@partners.org
Brenner, David A. 1993 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Gastroenterology; Hepatology 858 646 3180 dbrenner@sbpdiscovery.org
Carey, Martin C. 1980 Biophysics; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 617-732-5822 mccarey@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Cheung, Joseph Y. 1994 Biophysics; Cell Biology; Nephrology; Physiology 5709710938 jojottcheung@hotmail.com
E. Clapham, David 1993 Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Neurobiology; Pediatrics claphamd@hhmi.org
Crandall, Edward D. 1981 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Developmental Biology; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Physiology; Pulmonology 213-705-7863 edward.crandall@med.usc.edu
Downey, Gregory P. 1997 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pulmonology 303-398-1881 downeyg@njhealth.org
Dreizen, Paul 1970 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiology; Internal Medicine; Physiology 718-270-2550 dreizen@downstate.edu
Emerson, Stephen G. 1992 Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology 646-317-1212 se2327@cumc.columbia.edu
Fitz, J. Gregory 1994 Biophysics; Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Physiology 214-648-8224 greg.fitz@utsouthwestern.edu
Golan, David Eric 1996 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Pharmacology 617-432-7492 david_golan@hms.harvard.edu
Griffin, John H. 1995 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; General Medicine; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular Biology; Pathology 858-784-8220 jgriffin@scripps.edu
Henkin, Robert I. 1968 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Neurobiology; Neurology; Physiology 202-364-4180 doc@tasteandsmell.com
Hirschman, Shalom Z. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 212-463-0400 ext. 479 szhfen@aol.com
Hruska, Keith A. 1982 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Pediatrics; Physiology 314-286-2855 hruska_k@kids.wustl.edu
Kobilka, Brian K. 1995 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Physiology 650-723-7069 kobilka@stanford.edu
Lakatta, Edward G. 1984 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Physiology 410-558-8202 lakattae@grc.nia.nih.gov
Lichtman, Marshall A. 1973 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Hematology 585-275-2205 mal@urmc.rochester.edu
Loeb, John N. 1974 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Physiology 212-305-9178 jnl1@columbia.edu
May, James Marion 1986 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 615-936-1653 james.may@vanderbilt.edu
Mosher, Deane F. 1979 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Internal Medicine 608-262-1576 dfmosher@wisc.edu
Myerburg, Robert J. 1974 Administration; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Health services research; Internal Medicine 305-585-5523 rmyerbur@med.miami.edu
Nathanson, Michael H. 1996 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Physiology 203-785-5110 michael.nathanson@yale.edu
Pallone, Thomas L. 1995 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Physiology 410-328-5720 tpallone@medicine.umaryland.edu
Parrish, John A. 1982 Administration; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Dermatology; Environmental Medicine 617-726-1684 japarrish@partners.org
Payan, Donald G. 1988 Allergy; Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Neurobiology; Pharmacology 415-518-4201 donpayan007@gmail.com
Quertermous, Thomas 1994 Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Developmental Biology; Molecular Biology 650-723-5013
Raymond, John Richard 1995 Administration; Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Pharmacology 414-955-8225 jraymond@mcw.edu
Ruggeri, Zaverio M. 1985 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Hematology; Molecular Biology; Thromboembolism 858-784-8950 ruggeri@scripps.edu
Schechter, Alan N. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Biophysics; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular Biology 301-496-5408 aschecht@helix.nih.gov
Shohet, Stephen B. 1971 Biophysics; Hematology 415-476-1293 SBShohet@aol.com
Silverstein, Samuel C. 1973 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Monocytes; Neurobiology; Pathology; Physiology 212-305-3546 scs3@columbia.edu
Sims, Peter Jay 1989 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular Biology; Pathology; Pharmacology 585-208-7802 peter_sims@urmc.rochester.edu
Spaulding, Stephen W. 1980 Administration; Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Physiology 716-862-6528 medspaul@acsu.buffalo.edu
Taylor, Palmer W. 1995 Biophysics; Hypertension; Molecular Biology; Neurobiology; Pharmacology; Toxicology 619-534-1366 priley@ucsd.edu
Tobacman, Larry S. 1994 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology 312-413-9688 LST@uic.edu
Veldhuis, Johannes D. 1985 Biophysics; Endocrinology; Geriatrics; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Physiology 507-255-0906 veldhuis.johannes@mayo.edu
Verkman, Alan S. 1989 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Molecular Biology; Nephrology; Physiology; Pulmonology 415-476-8530 alan.verkman@ucsf.edu
Weinstein, Alan M. 1989 Biophysics; Nephrology; Physiology 212-746-4027 alan@nephron.med.cornell.edu
Weiss, James N. 1991 Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 310-825-9029 jweiss@mednet.ucla.edu
Weiss, Michael 1992 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Developmental Biology; Endocrinology; Oncology 317-274-8025 weissma@iu.edu
Welsh, Michael J. 1984 Biophysics; Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Physiology; Pulmonology 319-335-7619 michael-welsh@uiowa.edu
Wickline, Samuel A. 1995 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Physiology 813-396-9713 wickline@usf.edu
Zaner, Ken Scott 1992 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Health care policy; Health services research; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Public Policy 617-638-5631 kzaner@acs.bu.edu
Zeidel, Mark L. 1993 Administration; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Nephrology; Physiology 617-667-5260 mzeidel@bidmc.harvard.edu
Eckel, Robert 1988 Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Neurobiology; Physiology 720-273-1475 robert.eckel@cuanschutz.edu
Sanders, Paul W. 1995 Biophysics; Hypertension; Nephrology; Physiology 205-934-3589 psanders@uab.edu
Mehta, Jawahar L. 1990 Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Physiology 501-296-1401 mehtajl@uams.edu
Huang, Chou-Long 2001 Biophysics; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Physiology 319-356-3972 chou-long-huang@uiowa.edu
Clusin, William T. 1987 Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Physiology 650-723-7395 wclusin@stanford.edu
Posner, Barry I. 1977 Biophysics; Cardiology; Endocrinology; Metabolism barry.posner@mcgill.ca
Kass, David A. 1994 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Physiology 410-955-7153 dkass@jhmi.edu
Moscona, Anne 2002 Biophysics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Pediatrics; Virology 212-305-4274 am939@cumc.columbia.edu
Knollmann, Bjorn C. 2010 Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 615-343-6493 bjorn.knollmann@vanderbilt.edu
Sadek, Hesham 2015 Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology 214 648 1400 Hesham.Sadek@UTSouthwestern.edu
Kentsis, Alex 2018 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cancer biology; Cancer genetics; Cell Biology; Drug Development; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Hematology; Molecular Biology; Oncology; Pediatrics 646-888-2593 kentsisresearchgroup@gmail.com