Members by specialty: Critical Care Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Abraham, Edward 1996 Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 3056069502 edwardabraham1@gmail.com
Albelda, Steven M 1995 Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pulmonology 215-573-9933 albelda@mail.med.upenn.edu
Albert, Richard K 1987 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 303-436-6904 ralbert@dhha.org
Billiar, Timothy R. 1998 Administration; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Molecular biology; Surgery 412-647-7808 billiartr@upmc.edu
Bitterman, Peter B. 1994 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 612-624-0999 bitte001@umn.edu
Califf, Robert M. 1991 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Public Policy 9194522167 robertcaliff@gmail.com
Cassidy, Sharon Sue 1987 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 512 8689239 sscassidymd@mac.com
Center, David M. 1989 Administration; Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Pulmonology 617-358-1338 dcenter@bu.edu
Crandall, Edward D. 1981 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Developmental Biology; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Physiology; Pulmonology 213-705-7863 edward.crandall@med.usc.edu
Crystal, Ronald G. 1978 Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 646-962-4363 rgcryst@med.cornell.edu
Dinarello, Charles A. 1982 Critical Care Medicine; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics 303-315-3589 cdinare333@aol.com
Doerschuk, Claire M. 1998 Administration; Critical Care Medicine; Infectious Disease; Pathology; Pediatrics; Pulmonology 919 966-1077 cmd@med.unc.edu
Downey, Gregory P. 1997 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 303-398-1881 downeyg@njhealth.org
Elias, Jack A. 1992 Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Virology 401-863-3336 jack_elias@brown.edu
Fanburg, Barry L. 1970 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 617-636-5871 BFanburg@tufts-nemc.org
Farber, Harrison W. 1992 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 617-636-9882 hfarber@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Friedman, Paul A. 1984 Administration; Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pharmacology; Thromboembolism; Virology 302-498-6708 pfriedman@incyte.com
Garcia, Joe G.N. 1996 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 520-626-1197 skipgarcia@email.arizona.edu
Liebhaber, Stephen A. 1986 Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Hematology 215-898-7834 liebhabe@mail.med.upenn.edu
Goldstein, Ronald H. 1991 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 857-203-6478 rhg331@gmail.com
Gutierrez, Guillermo 1990 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Critical Care Medicine; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 202-741-2237 ggutierrez@mfa.gwu.edu
Holick, Michael F. 1981 Bioethics; Critical Care Medicine; Developmental Biology; Endocrinology; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology 617-638-4546 mfholick@bu.edu
Holtzman, Michael J. 1993 Administration; Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Genomics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Physiology; Pulmonology; Virology 314-362-8970 mjholtzman@wustl.edu
Houghton, Alan N. 1989 Administration; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Dermatology; Hematology; Immunology; Molecular biology; Oncology 646-888-2330 a-houghton@ski.mskcc.org
Hunninghake, Gary W. 1988 Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Environmental Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology; Virology 319-356-4187
Kaltreider, Henry B. 1977 Administration; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology
Kazemi, Homayoun 1975 Administration; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 617-724-7821 hkazemi@partners.org
Kollef, Marin H. 2000 Critical Care Medicine; Health care policy; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 314-454-8764 mkollef@im.wustl.edu
Leier, Carl V. 1983 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 614-293-8963 carl.leier@osumc.edu
Linas, Stuart L. 1987 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Nephrology 303-436-5905 stuart.linas@ucdenver.edu
Lopata, Melvin 1983 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 312-996-8039 mlopata@uic.edu
Martin, William J. 1992 Administration; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Health care policy; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Public Policy; Pulmonology 614-247-8196 martin.3047@osu.edu
Masur, Henry 1989 Critical Care Medicine; Infectious Disease 301-496-9320 hmasur@nih.gov
McCormack, Francis 2000 Biochemistry; Critical Care Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 513-558-0480 frank.mccormack@uc.edu
McGlave, Philip 1991 Bone marrow transplantation; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology 612-624-5422 mcgla001@umn.edu
Moss, Joel 1979 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 301-496-1597 mossj@nhlbi.nih.gov
Natanson, Charles 1994 Critical Care Medicine 301-496-9320 cnatanson@nih.gov
Parrillo, Joseph E. 1988 Administration; Allergy; Bioethics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 551-996-2379 jparrillo@hackensackumc.org
Peters-Golden, Marc 1996 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Environmental Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Pulmonology 734-936-5047 petersm@umich.edu
Piantadosi, Claude A. 1992 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Environmental Medicine; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology; Toxicology 919-684-6143 piant001@mc.duke.edu
Rotstein, Ori D. 1998 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pulmonology; Surgery 416-864-5304 rotsteino@smh.ca
Shasby, D. Michael 1987 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 319-356-4418 michael-shasby@uiowa.edu
Sheppard, Dean 1993 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 415-514-4269 dean.sheppard@ucsf.edu
Singer, Jack W. 1987 Bone marrow transplantation; Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Drug Development; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Pharmacology 206-272-4405 jsinger@ctiseattle.com
Slutsky, Arthur S. 1987 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 416.824.4000 arthur.slutsky@unityhealth.to
Solway, Julian 1991 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pharmacology; Physiology; Pulmonology 773-702-6790 jsolway@uchicago.edu
Strieter, Robert M. 1993 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology; Pulmonology 617-871-4990 robert.strieter@novartis.com
Sylvester, Jimmie T. 1985 Critical Care Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 410-550-0546 jsylv@jhmi.edu
Taylor, Jr., Fletcher B. 1969 Allergy; Bioethics; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Hematology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology 405-271-2400 Fletcher-Taylor@omrf.org
Tobin, Martin J. 1994 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 708-216-2705 mtobin2@lumc.edu
Williams, Lewis Thomas 1986 Bioethics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 415-302-7151
Wilson, James M. 1992 Bioethics; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Virology 215-573-9020 wilsonjm@upenn.edu
Tracey, Kevin J. 2001 Biochemistry; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Microbiology; Neurology; Physiology; Surgery 516-562-2813 kjtracey@northwell.edu
Erzurum, Serpil C 2001 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 216-444-2200 erzurus@ccf.org
Schwartz, David 1995 Critical Care Medicine; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Pulmonology 303.724.1780 david.schwartz@cuanschutz.edu
Balser, Jeffrey R. 2001 Anesthesiology; Critical Care Medicine; Pharmacology 615-936-3030 robyn.cosby@vumc.org
Rodman, David M. 2001 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 617-961-0548 drodman131@yahoo.com
Repine, John E. 1983 Administration; Aging; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Physiology; Pulmonology 303-724-4788 john.repine@ucdenver.edu
Chapman, Harold A 1987 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 415-514-0896 hal.chapman@ucsf.edu
Lippton, Howard L. 1995 Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Pulmonology 318-946-8793 z7591hll@gmail.com
Zeldin, Darryl C. 2002 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 9842873641 zeldin@niehs.nih.gov
Jacoby, David B. 2000 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Pulmonology; Virology 503 494 7680 jacobyd@ohsu.edu
Drazen, Jeffrey M. 1982 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 617-930-5594 jdrazen@nejm.org
Voelkel, Norbert F. 1990 Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Pulmonology 720 201 9558 nfvoelkel@gmail.com
Standiford, Theodore J. 2003 Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Immunology; Pulmonology 734-936-5010 tstandif@med.umich.edu
Rubin, Lewis J. 1995 Administration; Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 858-551-1283 ljrubin@ucsd.edu
Entman, Mark L. 1980 Biochemistry; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Molecular biology; Pathology 713-798-4188 mentman@bcm.tmc.edu
Marsh, Clay 2004 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 304-293-4511 cbmarsh@hsc.wvu.edu
Silverman, Edwin K. 2005 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 617-525-0856 ed.silverman@channing.harvard.edu
Moon, Anne 2006 Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Pediatrics 5702146984 ammoon@geisinger.edu
King, Landon Stuart 2006 Critical Care Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 410-614-6487 lsking@jhmi.edu
Levine, Stewart 2004 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 301-402-1448 levines@nhlbi.nih.gov
Mallampalli, Rama K. 2005 Biochemistry; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 614-293-8724 Rama.Mallampalli2@osumc.edu
Hartert, Tina 2009 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine (615) 936-1010 tina.hartert@vumc.org
Mehrad, Borna 2013 Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pulmonology (352) 273-8735 Borna.Mehrad@medicine.ufl.edu
Celedón, Juan C. 2010 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 412-692-8429 juan.celedon@chp.edu
Mutlu, Gokhan M. 2013 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 773-702-1002 gmutlu@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Stoltz, David A. 2015 Critical Care Medicine; Medicine; Pulmonology 319-384-1107 david-stoltz@uiowa.edu
Rosas, Ivan 2016 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 7137988842 ivan.rosas@bcm.edu
Kahn, Jeremy M. 2015 Critical Care Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 412.683.7601 jeremykahn@pitt.edu
Parikh, Samir M. 2017 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nephrology 214-648-2754 Samir.Parikh@utsouthwestern.edu
Nicolls, Mark R. 2014 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 650 862 7158 mnicolls@stanford.edu
Agus, Michael 2018 Critical Care Medicine; Endocrinology; Pediatrics 617-355-5849 michael.agus@childrens.harvard.edu
Dudley, R. Adams 2010 Critical Care Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Pulmonology 612-624-0999 dudley@umn.edu
Morris, Alison 2013 Critical Care Medicine; HIV; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 412-624-8209 morrisa@upmc.edu
Bennett-Guerrero, Elliott 2015 Anesthesiology; Critical Care Medicine 919-812-3975 elliott.bennett-guerrero@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Needham, Dale 2019 Critical Care Medicine 410-955-3467 dale.needham@jhmi.edu
Calfee, Carolyn S. 2019 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 415-476-5756 carolyn.calfee@ucsf.edu
Nana-Sinkam, Patrick 2019 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 804-827-5273 patrick.nana-sinkam@vcuhealth.org
Sime, Patricia J. 2009 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 804-828-5565 patricia.sime@vcuhealth.org
Girard, Timothy 2020 Critical Care Medicine 412.383.0582 timothy.girard@pitt.edu
Bowler, Russell P. 2017 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 303 398 1801 bowlerr@njhealth.org
Meyer, Nuala J. 2021 Critical Care Medicine 215-662-7049 Nuala.Meyer@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Bastarache, Julie A. 2020 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 615-322-4246 julie.bastarache@vumc.org
Kawut, Steven Mark 2013 Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Pulmonology 215-573-0258 kawut@upenn.edu
Wechsler, Michael E. 2012 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 3033981085 mikewechsler@gmail.com
Coopersmith, Craig Michael 2014 Critical Care Medicine; Surgery (404) 727-4273 cmcoop3@emory.edu
White, Douglas Blakemore 2017 Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research 412-864-3757 Douglas.White@pitt.edu
Iwashyna, Theodore (Jack) 2018 Clinical research; Critical Care Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research Iwashyna@JHU.edu
Halpern, Scott D. 2015 Bioethics; Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 215-898-1462 shalpern@upenn.edu
Looney, Mark Roberts 2013 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 415-476-9563 mark.looney@ucsf.edu
Chertow, Daniel S. 2022 Critical Care Medicine 301-496-9320 chertowd@cc.nih.gov
Budinger, G.R. Scott 2014 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 312 503 2548 s-buding@northwestern.edu
Schmidt, Eric P. 2023 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 617-643-8692 eschmidt1@mgh.harvard.edu
Cho, Michael H. 2023 Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Genomics; Medicine; Pulmonology 617-525-0897 remhc@channing.harvard.edu
Bhatt, Surya P. 2023 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 205-934-6148 sbhatt@uabmc.edu
Christie, Jason Douglas 2012 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Genetics; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine; Transplantation 215-662-6003 Jason.Christie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Levy, Bruce D. 2007 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine 617-525-5407 blevy@partners.org
Singer, Benjamin D. 2024 Aging; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Metabolism; Pulmonology 3125034494 benjamin-singer@northwestern.edu
Nguyen, H. Bryant 2024 Critical Care Medicine; Emergency Medicine; Internal Medicine 909-558-4023 hbnguyen@llu.edu