Members at University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine

Institutional Representative: Amit Gaggar, MD, PhD (profile)
Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Agarwal, Anupam 2007 Internal Medicine; Nephrology (205) 996 6680 agarwal@uab.edu
Arora, Pankaj 2024 Cardiology 2059966630 PARORA@UABMC.EDU
Bhatia, Ravi 2006 Internal Medicine 205-934-9591 rbhatia@uabmc.edu
Bhatia, Smita 2006 Pediatrics 205-638-2120 smitabhatia@uabmc.edu
Bhatt, Surya P. 2023 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 205-934-6148 sbhatt@uabmc.edu
Carter, A. Brent 2012 Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 205-996-1682 bcarter1@uab.edu
Chaplin, David D. 1993 Allergy; Developmental Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular Biology 205-914-1610 dchaplin@uab.edu
Chen, Herbert 2011 Surgery 205-934-3333 herbchen@uab.edu
Curtis, Jeffrey 2016 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; Health services research; Informatics; Outcomes research; Rheumatology (205) 975-2176 jrcurtis@uabmc.edu
Dransfield, Mark 2017 Clinical trials; Internal Medicine 205-996-0101 mdransfield@uabmc.edu
Dudeja, Vikas 2024 Surgery 2059343064 vdudeja@uabmc.edu
Gaggar, Amit 2020 Internal Medicine 205.934.6439 agaggar@uabmc.edu
Garvey, W. Timothy 1994 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Health care policy; Metabolism; Molecular Biology; Physiology 205-934-6103 garveyt@uab.edu
Geisler, William 2016 Internal Medicine 205-934-4376 wgeisler@uab.edu
Goepfert, Paul A. 2010 Infectious Disease 205-975-5667 paulg@uab.edu
Gutierrez, Orlando M. 2019 Health care disparities; Medicine 205-996-2736 ogutierrez@uabmc.edu
Kimberly, Robert P. 1990 Cell Biology; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 205-934-0245 rpk@uab.edu
Koopman, William J. 1983 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 205-934-5304 koopman@uab.edu
Landefeld, C. Seth 1997 General Medicine; Geriatrics; Health services research; Internal Medicine 205-934-1088 sethlandefeld@uabmc.edu
Lobuglio, Albert F. 1974 Administration; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology 205-934-5077 al.lobuglio@ccc.uab.edu
Locke, Jayme E. 2022 Surgery 205-934-2131 jlocke@uabmc.edu
Mestecky, Jiri F. 1982 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; HIV; Immunology; Microbiology; Vaccines 205-934-2225 mestecky@uab.edu
Mountz, John D. 1992 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular Biology; Nuclear Medicine; Rheumatology 205-934-8909 jdmountz@uabmc.edu
Oparil, Suzanne 1977 Cardiovascular Disease; Hypertension 205-934-2580 soparil@uabmc.edu
Rich, Robert R. 1978 (205) 996-5650 rrich@uab.edu
Roberson, Erik 2019 Aging; Neurobiology; Neurology; Neuroscience 205-996-9486 eroberson@uabmc.edu
Rowe, Steven M. 2015 Pulmonology (205) 934-9640 smrowe@uab.edu
Saag, Michael S. 1997 Administration; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 205-934-7349 msaag@uabmc.edu
Sanders, Paul W. 1995 Biophysics; Hypertension; Nephrology; Physiology 205-934-3589 psanders@uab.edu
Shalev, Anath 2011 Internal Medicine 205-996-9546 shalev@uab.edu
Sleckman, Barry 2004 Internal Medicine Not available. bps@uab.edu
Sudarshan, Sunil 2021 Surgery 2059342898 ssudarshan@uabmc.edu
Warnock, David G. 1983 Internal Medicine; Nephrology 205-934-9509 dwarnock@uabmc.edu
Whitley, Richard J. 1989 Infectious Disease; Pediatrics 205-638-2530 rwhitley@uabmc.edu